Free Book Online
Book Twisted Justice: Volume 2 (The Hunt for Justice Series)

Pdf

Twisted Justice: Volume 2 (The Hunt for Justice Series)

2.4 (3239)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Twisted Justice: Volume 2 (The Hunt for Justice Series).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Diane Capri(Author)

    Book details


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns to Tampa in this gripping suspense novel featuring Judge Willa CarsonCharismatic Federal Judge Willa Carson is devoted to two things: her job and her loving husband George. But when a controversial war hero is nominated to the U.S. Supreme Court, Willa’s normally easy-going husband throws himself into the fight, determined to thwart the nomination. His relentless campaign strains their marriage and Willa’s faith in him, until the General is killed. And George is arrested for murder…Willa is determined to save the man who’s been her anchor for seventeen years. But does that man still exist? As Willa delves into her husband’s web of secrets, scandals, and political scheming, she’s forced to uncover George’s game. Is he the calculating killer the world believes or a deceived victim of twisted justice?Love and politics are at their dirtiest in this tightly-plotted, character-driven novel. A complex thriller, with a shocking ending, this is the book Judge Willa fans have been waiting for!Realistic twists and turns keep readers engaged and guessing until the finale!"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too." —Lee Child , #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher ThrillersFor fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, Jack Reacher and Michael Connelly

New York Times, USA Today and #1 Amazon Bestselling Author Diane Capri's work is "Full of thrills and tension, but smart and human, too," says #1 worldwide publishing phenomenon Lee Child.Margaret Maron, Edgar, Anthony, Agatha and Macavity Award-winning MWA Past President and Grand Master, says: "Expertise shines on every page."And Library Journal raves: "....offers tense legal drama with courtroom overtones, twisty plots, and loads of atmosphere. Recommended."Diane Capri is Licensed to Thrill, and thrill she does. Diane's Hunt for Jack Reacher series began with Don't Know Jack and keep on thrilling readers around the world. All of Diane's books have thrilled readers and garnered #1Bestseller spots on Mystery, Hard-boiled Mystery, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths, and Legal Thriller lists. Diane's Bestselling Justice Series are wold-wide reader favorites and garnered the coveted "Top Pick" from Romantic Times Magazine as well.Diane is the past Executive Vice President of International Thriller Writers, past member of the Board of the Florida Chapter of Mystery Writers of America, and active in Sisters in Crime and other writing organizations. She comes to writing after a successful legal career and is married to her college sweetheart. She loves her snowbird existence preferring perpetual summer migrating from Florida to Michigan each year.Diane says she writes mystery, thriller and suspense for the same reason she reads: for fun, excitement, to find out what happens, why people do what they do, and how to bring justice to an unjust world. Her books are translated in twenty territories. Diane loves to hear from readers. Contact her at dianecapri.com/contact/ to receive notice of new releases, subscribe to Diane's blog, or simply connect with her.

4.3 (2428)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 528 pages
  • Diane Capri(Author)
  • AugustBooks (15 Dec. 2014)
  • English
  • 5
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Twisted Justice: Volume 2 (The Hunt for Justice Series)

 

Review Text

  • By Renee' France Mihld on 14 August 2015

    This is the second book in the Hunt for Justice Series. Judge Wilhelmina Carson lives with her husband George on Plant Key Island in Florida. As in each book of the series, Wilhelmina “Willa” Carson uses her knowledge and power as a Judge to investigate crimes. This is often against the rules, and could be considered obstruction of justice, which could impeach her from her life appointment to the bench.Twisted Justice starts when a controversial friend of Georges is nominated by the President of the United States to the Supreme Court. George himself has been using his political power to see that this gentlemen, General Albert Randall (Andy) Andrews does not get the appointment. Andy does not seem to be liked by any group, and the reason for his nomination is questioned by all – including Willa who is very curious to find out why the President seems to be backing this nomination. The controversy hits close to home with Andy and Senator Sheldon Warwick arrive at Georges restaurant at Minaret where George and Willa live and an argument ensues. Without revealing any spoilers, Willa soon starts to investigate a murder – and the prime suspect is her husband George. As in Book #1, Due Justice, Willa’s circle of friends, family and acquaintances all seem to be involved. Willa gets away with breaking the rules in her investigation, but feels she’s justified to find the real killer and clear Georges name. As in Due Justice, Willa likes to confront her suspects to get a confession.Diane Capri has an easy to read writing style, often with a great deal of detail that slows down the plot. There are twists in this story, but I was not on the edge of my seat to see what would happen next. Willa comes across some clues that seem to just fall into her lap, but maybe this is Diane Capri’s style. (What are the chances you happen to be walking down the beach in Tampa and bump into somebody who has a huge clue?) There are some paragraphs that were recycled from Book #1 Due Justice, that maybe could’ve been rewritten. There is no foul language or sex scenes. This book is a stand alone book and you do not need to read Due Justice first to understand the characters or story line. This is a good book to read, I hope you enjoy it. I was given a copy of this book by the author in exchange for an honest review.

  • By Vulcan on 1 September 2013

    So believable yet so incredulous. This book portrays a corrupt, bankrupt, political system and leads you question the judiciary system in the US. Even the good guys are not averse to subverting the "impartiality" of the so called Justice system. Is this a book of fiction, or a real life academic study portrayed as a work of fiction.

  • By eamon cowman on 31 October 2015

    I have read two of these and liked neither of them. This was probably 200 pages too long, the characters are not likeable and if I want to read Mills and Boon that is what I shall buy. I would suggest that any lady considering a delve into the world of crime fiction should read Garritsen, Hayder, Reichs and/ or Slaughter first.

  • By Stanno on 30 July 2015

    Whilst I usually enjoy books written by Dianne Capri, I certainly did not enjoy this one. A boring mess of political corruption ending with a situation where no one wins except the corrupted

  • By Roxie on 12 July 2013

    Slow,ponderous and after reading the Reacher book which was great, the writing has definitely improved! Story was inventive but took a long time in the telling.

  • By Guest on 31 May 2016

    New author for me, enjoyed this as a holiday read and will doubtless try another, in the near future.


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: